FAQs


What type of contract will I have as a newspaper delivery partner? A "district service contract" will be concluded for door-to-door newspaper deliveries and a "freight/distribution agreement" for filling self-service automats. Delivery duties are based on a service contract and therefore on a self-employed basis.


How much will I be paid? A performance-based fee per delivered print medium/product and/or per filled self-service automat will be paid for delivery duties. The specific amount of this delivery fee will be calculated based on delivery frequency, volume and area.


How much time will I need for my delivery duties? The daily (and/or Sundays and public holidays in the case of self-service automats) delivery time is between 1.5 and 4 hours – the specific duration depends on the delivery area and delivery/fill volume, as well as on how efficiently you perform your delivery duties


When will deliveries take place? The early delivery of newspapers and magazines to our subscribers' homes takes place by 6:00 am Mon-Sat and by 7:00 am on Sundays and public holidays. The self-service automats must be filled by 7:00 am on Sundays and public holidays.


What happens if I cannot perform my delivery duties in person? The delivery duties do not need to be performed in person by you as our delivery partner. At your own expense, you can engage a general representative, subcontractor or assistant to fulfil the contract if you are unavailable (e.g. due to holiday, illness).


Who will pay my income tax and national insurance contributions? Delivery partners have to make their own national insurance contributions and pay their own income tax


Can I also have another job? As well as their delivery duties for PDW, delivery partners can also work for other companies and/or themselves. They may also work for other newspaper publishers and therefore for third parties while performing their delivery duties for PDW. PDW does not need to be notified of any such arrangements.


Who pays for my equipment? All the equipment deemed to be necessary to fulfil the contract (e.g. car, mobile phone) is to be provided by you as a delivery partner at your own expense.

Häufig gestellte Fragen


Welches Vertragsverhältnis habe ich als Zeitungszustellpartner (m/w)? Für die Zeitungszustellung in der Hauszustellung wird ein „Gebietsbetreuungsvertrag“ bzw. für die Montage der Selbstbedienungsgeräte eine „Fracht/Vertriebsvereinbarung“ abgeschlossen, die Zustelltätigkeit erfolgt auf Grundlage eines Werkvertrages und damit auf selbständiger Basis.


Was bekomme ich bezahlt? Für die Zustelltätigkeit wird ein erfolgsabhängiges Honorar pro zugestelltem Printmedium/Produkt bzw. pro montiertem Selbstbedienungsgerät bezahlt. Die konkrete Höhe des Zustellhonorars ergibt sich aus der Frequenz, der Zustellmenge und dem Zustellgebiet.


Wie viel Zeit benötige ich für die Zustelltätigkeit? Die tägliche (bzw. an Sonn- und Feiertagen im SB-Bereich) Zustelldauer beträgt zwischen 1,5 und 4 Stunden – der konkrete Zeitaufwand ist abhängig vom Zustellgebiet, von der Zustell-/Aufstellmenge, sowie davon, wie effizient Sie die Zustelltätigkeit gestalten.


Wann wird zugestellt? Die Frühzustellung der Zeitungen und Zeitschriften an die Haushalte unserer Abonnenten erfolgt Mo-Sa bis 06:00 Uhr und Sonn- und Feiertag bis 07:00 Uhr. Die Selbstbedienungsgeräte müssen am Sonn- und Feiertag bis 07:00 Uhr montiert sein.


Was geschieht, wenn ich meine Tätigkeit nicht persönlich ausüben kann? Die Zustelltätigkeit muss nicht persönlich von Ihnen als unser Zustellpartner ausgeübt werden. Auf eigene Kosten können Sie im Verhinderungsfall (z. B. Urlaub, Krankheit) oder auch generell Vertreter, Subunternehmer oder Hilfskräfte zur Vertragserfüllung beiziehen.


Wer führt die Steuern und Sozialversicherungsabgaben ab? Zustellpartner müssen sich selbst bei der gewerblichen Sozialversicherung (SVA) anmelden und auch die Steuern selbst abführen.


Kann ich auch eine andere Tätigkeit ausüben? Neben der Tätigkeit für die PDW können Zustellpartner auch für andere Unternehmen und/oder selbständig tätig sein. Es darf auch für andere Zeitungsverlage und damit gleichzeitig zur Zustelltätigkeit für die PDW für Dritte gearbeitet werden. Dies muss der PDW nicht gemeldet werden.


Wer übernimmt die Kosten für die Betriebsmittel? Sämtliche Betriebsmittel, die zur Vertragserfüllung als notwendig erachtet werden (z. B. PKW, Handy), sind auf eigene Kosten von Ihnen als Zustellpartner bereitzustellen.